Sudden Death Sauce

Sudden Death Sauce
 
(25 reviews)  

5 stars
 19 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars
 3 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
19 results found
Show results 1 - 19
Eric Bombardier
May 9, 2013
This sauce ain't the "Sweet" or the "Original". This sauce is the start of the real deal. It doesn't burn quick but when it burns, it gets your full, devoted attention.

One drop for the adventurers tired of the original sauce and two drops to fly through space and go to the other dimensions.

For the three drops maniacs, at this point, you'd better staple your pants on, wrap a headband around your forehead and go Jimi Hendrix style with that sauce, because let's face it, there's no coming back for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
D. Stocker
Aug 15, 2013
This sauce brings the heat, but as other reviewers have commented, it just lacks in the flavor department. I'm thinking because it doesn't have chipolte peppers. I noticed that all of my favorites of Blair's (Original, After Death, Muerte, Mega Death) have chipolte and seem to blend it into the sauce just in the right amount as to not make it too smokey. This would have to be my least favorite; I'm mostly use it as a trainer sauce now. heh.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)
マルコ
Dec 31, 2013
ゴマドレッシングに混ぜて使っています。甘さと強い辛さの組み合わせがサラダを美味しくしてくれます。
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Kenneth Landay
Mar 5, 2013
Great burn for your bucks, and tastes great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
T VonHafsvind
Jul 7, 2013
My mouth is still burning after my first date whit Sudden Death Sauce.
Bee careful, this Sauce can propel a rocket, but in the right amount its the best sauce ever made.
Greetings from Sweden
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Travis Mushanski
Oct 31, 2013
Wanted to try this one as I wasn't a big fan of the flavour of the After Death sauce. Sweet BABY JESUS!!! Best decision of my life. Great flavour and working on a 15 min burn. I love you, my body hates you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Art
Mar 10, 2014
I guess it really is "to each his own". I really love the fact that it has a pale flavor but delivers a very big heat kick. I don't like hot sauce with to much flavor that ends up altering the taste of the food that I'm eating that in the end all i can taste is the sauce. So if you wanna enjoy your food the way they were supposed to taste with an insane level of heat, then you won't got wrong with this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Shrewman
Apr 2, 2014
I swear the recipe must have changed because the Sudden Death sauce tastes much better than it used to. I love all of the death sauces and I have been ordering them for over 10 years. My only problem is that I see this bottle being gone within a couple weeks the way I use it. Guess I will have to order more and try the Ultra which is only I haven't tried yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Michael
Jul 31, 2016
Found this one in a specialist store in Zurich where you can try out all of Blair's hot sauces. In the end picked the Salsa de la Muerte and this one. I like the fresh start before the full heat kicks in and I am very pleased with the taste. Learned when I had too much the painful way :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ryan Hull
Jul 21, 2017
I read all the reviews here and agree with most of them but wanted to add my two cents. Sudden Death doesn't have much in the flavor department and for those that want it, it's lacking. But that's exactly where I find it to be great. It's hotter than unholy hell and when added to anything you might be cooking, it does nothing to the flavors you're cooking in there but brings as much heat as you can tolerate or want to the dish without adding its own flavor. I use it when cooking all the time. Not a hot sauce you'd want if you're going for a hot sauce flavor, but for pure unadulterated heat, it's great.7
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
randy clark
Mar 31, 2013
I put this shit on everything.
Thankyou blairs for this wonder sting in my bowels.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Spencer Smith
Jun 2, 2014
There really is a lack of taste to this one. I LOVE every Blairs product I've tried and knew there had tob a pplace or purpose for this one to.... Than I thought add to salsa! It doesn't change the taste of salsa but it gives that punch no store bought salsas could ever have. On the same note its the first Blair's product I've tried and can't see myself buying again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Josh
Oct 19, 2015
My favorite sauces are the Mega Death- and Sudden Death sauces. I like the Mega Death for it's heat and the Sudden Death for it's taste and it being slightly milder, which means more sauce!
I love all of Blair's sauces!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brett Stevens
Apr 9, 2016
I found this sauce in the works canteen fridge, so I thought I'd try it to add some flavor to my chicken and mascarpone pasta. I like my hot stuff so thought i'd give it a good coverage having not tried any Blairs sauce before. Its fare to say it blew my bollocks off.
Proper good tackle does exactly what it says on the tin.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Thomas Patterson
Apr 19, 2016
Got Ultra and sudden at the same time, just a dash of Sudden on my pinky induced 3 minutes of hiccups and a 15 min burn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Frank
Apr 19, 2017
Stupid hot. Put a nice glob in a mix of veggies and seafood and it had me going for a solid 10 minutes. Flavor isn't as bad as every makes it out to be, you just have to find the right mixture of food to eat it with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Thomas Patterson
Jun 8, 2017
I have the Ultra death sauce also this seems way hotter than it...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
VladerBef
Sep 30, 2017
Где приобрести Виагру и его дженерики в Москве

Даже если взрослый мужик пытается придерживаться здорового стиля жизни, ежегодно проходит все медицинские обследования и бегает по утрам, раньше или позже его все-равно будут ждать трудности с потенцией: такова беспощадная сущность старости. К большой радости передовая медицина создала Дженерик Виагра, которые смогут продлить нормальную половую жизнь на десяток лет, не нанося вреда при этом здоровью иных органов и систем.

Речь идет о Сиалис дженерике которые вы сможете приобрести на этом http://via-sexgra.ru/viagra-kupit-moskva сайте.

Тут вас поджидает каталог из трех десятков препаратов [url=http://via-sexgra.ru/viagra-kupit-moskva]дженерик виагра отзывы покупаталей[/url] , что десятки лет производятся в США и прошли все необходимые процедуры клинических проверок.

В отличии от обычных аптек, в указанном онлайн магазине все лекарства продаются по самым низким ценникам и доставляются заказчику в простой посылке, которая обеспечивает полную конфиденциальность покупки.

Все предлагаемые таблетки производятся на легальных европейских заводах и сопровождаются всеми легализованными сертификатами.

А небольшая стоимость дженериков обусловлена отсутствием ненужной цепочки посредников, как в ситуации с обычной аптекой.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Toskoro
Jul 21, 2017
I see some people finding this sauce lacking a good flavor, but to me that's perfect because when it's used, it doesn't interfere with or alter the taste of food. I can add only the heat and spicyness to the food so that it goes with many kinds of food. So I don't use the Original or After Death because it has its own flavor which interferes with the taste of food. So I guess how you want to use the sauce is a key. It would not be good to eat nachos chips with this sauce because the chips don't have much flavor, either.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)