After Death Sauce

After Death Sauce
 
(35 reviews)  

5 stars
 31 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
35 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jamie Clement
Apr 17, 2018
Once you taste delicious mango & begin to love the flavour death sneaks up slaps you in the face so amazingly mixed. Sweetness & Heat all in one. Must buy. My new main hot sauce.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Teflon Tony
Jan 22, 2018
I tried the Original Death Sauce, and although quite tasty, I found it to be about as hot as salsa, so I went straight to this one.

This sauce is more like what I was expecting from a sauce called "Death". Sets your mouth alight but gives you a real nice tangy zing of fruity chili flavour.

I'm not looking for anything else in a hot sauce but I might have to try Mega Death just for the hell of it.

Wish me luck.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MissG
Jan 4, 2018
WHEN WILL YOU GET MORE AFTERDEATH SAUCE?? I'm on my last bottle and can't find it anywhere. It's the best sauce on the planet. PLEASE tell me you will have more soon!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
badass32ford
Aug 29, 2017
This is my all time favorite sauce, the perfect combo. I've been having trouble finding it ? Can find all but the liquid fire. I've used countless bottles of After Death for at least 10 years,now ?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kieran Hartnett
Jul 28, 2017
Love this sauce; perfect heat, plenty of flavour. I buy it by the box to save on shipping, have probably gone through about 20 bottles so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sophie Jackson
Apr 7, 2017
I don't think I have to say it. Everyone else has captured the experience for me with all their reviews of this product - this sauce is absolutely amazing. Yeah, it's hot. Very hot, in fact. But it really doesn't sacrifice taste for heat like a lot of other sauces I've tried. It's super tasty. 10/10 I put it on everything.

To the person complaining that someone spelled it 'peaks' and not 'piques' - get over yourself. It's a review for a hot sauce. Who cares how they spelled peaks? You and only you, apparently. 'Please spell it correctly' why? How would they know they didn't spell it correctly? Surely they would've changed it if they knew that before writing it. Arrogant people like you shouldn't be buying this hot sauce, you're too bitter for it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ryan
Apr 4, 2017
My favorite hot sauce. Great flavor, but If not used sparingly, just as hot on the way out!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J. Welch
Mar 30, 2017
I've got a bottle of after death from over 16 years ago sitting in my hands right now. This stuff is just as good today as the day we got it. 10/10
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Unexpected Victim
Dec 21, 2016
Overspill it on my lunch, oh boy do I regret it. Didn't know it was going to be this spicy, thought it was just another regular hot sauce out there. My stomach literally felt this excruciating pain about 4 to 5 times on interval. Got it as gift from colleague for Christmas!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fatmike
Sep 4, 2016
My first Blairs hot sauce. Was pretty decent. I'm ready for the next level up!

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Austin Barton
May 27, 2016
Pretty hot. Not very hot for people that eat spicy foods everyday. I like the taste a lot, it goes good in my chili, sandwhiches, and tamales. I can't blame it for not being super spicy because I should've just researched it more. All in all it's a great sauce, kind of expensive. I'll stick to fresh habaneros.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Grizz
Mar 1, 2016
If the run of the mill sauces don't cut it for you... After Death has plenty of heat without sacrificing on flavor, or being too over the top. It's exactly what I've been looking for in a sauce. My only regret is not buying it sooner!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frank of America
Feb 23, 2016
I've searched for years to find a hot sauce with the right combination of both heat and flavor and now my search is over! This just may be the best hot sauce on Planet Earth!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark
Dec 18, 2015
Best sauce I've ever tried. It doesn't have that bad after taste that most hot sauces have. A little goes a long way.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Victor
Dec 13, 2015
This sauce is amazing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ClutchThis
Jul 2, 2015
M@#$%^ F@$^*$ This is my most favorite sauce in the world!!! that I have found, so far. This is amazing might be a bit hot for some, but the flavour before the bite I exquisite!! and the bite is left for us chili heads. I have consumed around 18 to 20 bottles of this stuff and can't stop. Thanks and keep up the good alchemy.
Chris
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Chris
Feb 28, 2015
After Death is the perfect blend of heat and flavor. This one will be a constant presence in my line up of hot sauces at the ready. You will not be disappointed, just use with caution.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sean Kiggans
Feb 12, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has got to be the best hot sauce I have ever tried. The heat is phenomenal and the taste is unreal. I somehow found it while traveling for work through Kentucky, only problem is i can not find it anywhere in Ohio where i live.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lance Lehmkuhl
Feb 11, 2015
I got a bottle of this as a Xmas gift and it has left such a impression, that last week I ordered a roulette to get my hands on more of Blair's wonderful creations. AFTER DEATH sauce give you a great level of heat, while still letting the natural fruity notes of the habanero shine through. A hint of smoke on the backend rounds out this orchestra of flavors and fire in a bottle. I use it on everything from eggs to pizza, even just on potato chips. I am so glad to have gotten this as a gift and for it to be my first sample of Blair's work, Cheers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
RICHARD
Dec 24, 2014
Customer service worse than Comcast. Each time I ordered from Blair's it took several months to get my sauce. Also no consistency between bottles. One bottle will be very hot and the next quite mild. I do not recommend this product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (12)
Chuck
Dec 18, 2014
i had a little bit on my pizza and it was amazing. It was the perfect bled of flavor and heat. I'm looking forward to getting more of it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
BK
Aug 25, 2014
I finally found this at my local Spec's, and WOW, people weren't joking. This is a fantastic sauce. I've tried a lot of sauces (Dave's, Mad Dog, local concoctions here in Texas, etc) and this is by far my favorite so far. It's not just HOT, but it's TASTY. This doesn't have the strong, vinegary taste that a lot of hot sauces have. This has pure flavor and it's fantastic. Who cares about whether you spell it "peak" or "pique", that's pedantry garbage, and by the time you actually eat this, you won't know what grammar is.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Anonymous
Aug 14, 2014
I've tried six of Blair's sauces: the jalapeno, original Death, After Death, Ultimate death, Sudden Death, Beyond death.

I'd say the After death is my second favorite under Beyond death. After death has better flavor than original or Sudden (I don't really like Sudden), but loses to Beyond death because it's not as spicy.

So yeah, if you want a Blair's sauce with great flavor in addition to ONLY a moderate amount of kick, this is the winner. If you really can only get off on super-spicy (like me), invest in Beyond death over this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mitchell Shows
Jul 31, 2014
I'm a US Marine, this has always been very hot to me, I loved it, just recently I was poisoned with chlorine gas, now I can't taste it at all along with any other spice sensation, it still effects my lips and chest and stomach, but there is no burning at all on my tounge if yall know anything that might help me let me know
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Spencer Smith
Jun 2, 2014
Hot but not dangerous. Great taste without all the sweating and burning, yet enough kick to keep food interesting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)