After Death Sauce

After Death Sauce
 
(32 reviews)  

5 stars
 28 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
32 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Analog Girl
Feb 19, 2014
"it peaks the interest of every palate"... Piques, darlin's not Peaks :). It's just been recommended by a dear friend and I MUST try!!! But, please do use the correct spelling :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (21)
D. Stocker
Aug 15, 2013
While the Original Death is my favorite of Blair's in terms of flavor, this sauce is the perfect blend of flavor and heat. If I had to choose just one sauce that would allow me to go beyond a few drops and still manage to satisfy my need for that fiery rush, After Death would be it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
ClutchThis
Jul 2, 2015
[email protected]#$%^ [email protected]$^*$ This is my most favorite sauce in the world!!! that I have found, so far. This is amazing might be a bit hot for some, but the flavour before the bite I exquisite!! and the bite is left for us chili heads. I have consumed around 18 to 20 bottles of this stuff and can't stop. Thanks and keep up the good alchemy.
Chris
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
SVanDerbeck
Apr 12, 2014
I have had a lot of different sauces. A lot! I have a collection of empty bottles of hot sauces around the world. THIS sauce is without a doubt my favorite so far. Unlike a lot of other sauces that seem to sacrifice flavor for heat, this sauce does not. It burns so good but leaves a savory mouth watering warmth on your tongue. I rank sauces by flavor and heat. 1-10 After Death gets an 8 on flavor and a 9 on heat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Anonymous
Aug 14, 2014
I've tried six of Blair's sauces: the jalapeno, original Death, After Death, Ultimate death, Sudden Death, Beyond death.

I'd say the After death is my second favorite under Beyond death. After death has better flavor than original or Sudden (I don't really like Sudden), but loses to Beyond death because it's not as spicy.

So yeah, if you want a Blair's sauce with great flavor in addition to ONLY a moderate amount of kick, this is the winner. If you really can only get off on super-spicy (like me), invest in Beyond death over this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
anonymous
Feb 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really fresh, savory, and chunky. It's also HOT. I can only use this sparingly, but it works well with so many food items.

The flavor may be similar to the Original Death, but the experience most certainly is not. The Original gives you a nice burn, but this one will make you FEEL ALIVE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lance Lehmkuhl
Feb 11, 2015
I got a bottle of this as a Xmas gift and it has left such a impression, that last week I ordered a roulette to get my hands on more of Blair's wonderful creations. AFTER DEATH sauce give you a great level of heat, while still letting the natural fruity notes of the habanero shine through. A hint of smoke on the backend rounds out this orchestra of flavors and fire in a bottle. I use it on everything from eggs to pizza, even just on potato chips. I am so glad to have gotten this as a gift and for it to be my first sample of Blair's work, Cheers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
lita87
Apr 28, 2013
wow 'i've never eat something like that , this is my first experience of blair's sauce and i just want to retry it ! thanks to france
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Anti
Sep 22, 2013
Good, long lasting burn, rich taste, really good stuff, love it. I am going to test all sauces :D Thanks for makers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nate
Sep 25, 2013
I discovered Blairs After Death in a Petro Truck Stop in Borden Town NJ back in the mid 90's.
After Death manages to capture both ample heat and abundant flavor in every drop. This is still my favorite Sauce of the Blair's line up. Although it is hard for me to pick a favorite and I am always finding new uses for each sauce I try.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Win
Oct 22, 2013
I tried after death sauce in one Swiss restaurant in Zurich, Sawitzerland with Steak can say that Wounderful no others sauce can be compete
Then I tried to find out in all supermarket in Zurich
But can't ,so I requested to my friend in Sanfransisco to purchase for me
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Travis Mushanski
Oct 31, 2013
Insanely hot. Probably the first real hot sauce above Franks that I've ever tried. The heat is amazing, but I just didn't like the flavor. Added to death wings and it was fantastic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John de Normandy
Apr 3, 2014
I used to use the Extra Strong Original Carribean Pepper Sauce, so, being cautious, I put about 25% in my soup to give it a bit of zing. Wow! After Death is the right name - I used to be with the living until then! It is also so economical - I use 1 bottle of the After Death to six of the Carribean stuff. We vampires need to stick together :))
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Spencer Smith
Jun 2, 2014
Hot but not dangerous. Great taste without all the sweating and burning, yet enough kick to keep food interesting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mitchell Shows
Jul 31, 2014
I'm a US Marine, this has always been very hot to me, I loved it, just recently I was poisoned with chlorine gas, now I can't taste it at all along with any other spice sensation, it still effects my lips and chest and stomach, but there is no burning at all on my tounge if yall know anything that might help me let me know
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
BK
Aug 25, 2014
I finally found this at my local Spec's, and WOW, people weren't joking. This is a fantastic sauce. I've tried a lot of sauces (Dave's, Mad Dog, local concoctions here in Texas, etc) and this is by far my favorite so far. It's not just HOT, but it's TASTY. This doesn't have the strong, vinegary taste that a lot of hot sauces have. This has pure flavor and it's fantastic. Who cares about whether you spell it "peak" or "pique", that's pedantry garbage, and by the time you actually eat this, you won't know what grammar is.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Chuck
Dec 18, 2014
i had a little bit on my pizza and it was amazing. It was the perfect bled of flavor and heat. I'm looking forward to getting more of it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RICHARD
Dec 24, 2014
Customer service worse than Comcast. Each time I ordered from Blair's it took several months to get my sauce. Also no consistency between bottles. One bottle will be very hot and the next quite mild. I do not recommend this product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (12)
Sean Kiggans
Feb 12, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has got to be the best hot sauce I have ever tried. The heat is phenomenal and the taste is unreal. I somehow found it while traveling for work through Kentucky, only problem is i can not find it anywhere in Ohio where i live.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris
Feb 28, 2015
After Death is the perfect blend of heat and flavor. This one will be a constant presence in my line up of hot sauces at the ready. You will not be disappointed, just use with caution.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Victor
Dec 13, 2015
This sauce is amazing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark
Dec 18, 2015
Best sauce I've ever tried. It doesn't have that bad after taste that most hot sauces have. A little goes a long way.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frank of America
Feb 23, 2016
I've searched for years to find a hot sauce with the right combination of both heat and flavor and now my search is over! This just may be the best hot sauce on Planet Earth!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Grizz
Mar 1, 2016
If the run of the mill sauces don't cut it for you... After Death has plenty of heat without sacrificing on flavor, or being too over the top. It's exactly what I've been looking for in a sauce. My only regret is not buying it sooner!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Austin Barton
May 27, 2016
Pretty hot. Not very hot for people that eat spicy foods everyday. I like the taste a lot, it goes good in my chili, sandwhiches, and tamales. I can't blame it for not being super spicy because I should've just researched it more. All in all it's a great sauce, kind of expensive. I'll stick to fresh habaneros.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)