Original Death Sauce

Original Death Sauce
 
(39 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars
 23 review(s)




Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
39 results found
Show results 26 - 39
Anonymous
Aug 14, 2014
Maybe I'm being a bit harsh here, but I thought this sauce was just okay. And believe me, I haven't just tried it once, I'm about halfway through a bottle by now. I was most excited for this one because it's supposedly the famed original, but I don't see what the hype is about. It's not bad and would make a good gift, but I recommend buying one of the hotter death sauces over this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
The Living Man
Jan 12, 2016
This is not a spicy sauce. But it is a delicious sauce. This makes it useful for when you want a lot of flavouring, as you can liberally add it to foods without worrying about it being too hot.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brad C
Apr 29, 2016
I hesitated to take the plunge and try Death Sauce for a while because I'm a bit of a lightweight....but I'm glad I finally tried it! This sauce has great flavor and nice heat. The kick is there but I was able to stay true to the label and smother it on liberally. A great introduction to Blair's sauces. I will be buying more and can't wait to look further (but not too far) up the heat meter....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Emma
Dec 16, 2016
Blair's Original Death Sauce with Chipotle has a delicious flavor, and it is not all that hot compared to other "death" sauces. But what I like about it most is that there is no added salt!!! So I can dump on as much hot sauce as I want without also adding a huge salt blow to my meal and my health! I hope they never change the recipe!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LarryWem
Aug 10, 2017
Приобрести сироп Mangoosteen можно на веб-сайте http://mangjoo77.mangoosteen.com

Рады предложить нашим клиентам чудодейственное средство для снижения веса Mangoosteen. С его помощью реально избавиться от 10 килограмм за недели.

Растение гарциния растет на Шри-Ланке. Плоды этого растения имеют замечательные особенности. В баночке имеется около 20 плодов данного удивительного растения. Плоды с растения мангостан помогают убрать лишнюю липидную ткань. И также отлично влияют на организм в комплексе. Технология изготовления препарата, и уникальная упаковка помогают сберечь все полезные свойства плодов.

Основным действующим веществом сиропа Мангустина являются плоды с дерева гарциния, в них содержится большое число питательных элементов. Благодаря компоненту ксантону, которое в громадных дозах имеется в плоде, сильно замедляются процессы окисления в организме. Ксантон считается одним из наиболее мощных антиокислителей. В плоде растения мангостан также имеются различные группы витаминов и микроэлементы. Купить сироп Мансустина можно на интернет-сайте http://mangjoo77.mangoosteen.com.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jcn
Aug 21, 2017
Awful. Loaded with crap ingredients now. It's a shame.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danno
Sep 10, 2017
It always sucks when you mess with a good thing. I'm giving 1-star for this reason, I'm not really interested in trying the new UnOriginal Death in order to avoid disappointment; Original really was the bomb entry-level product in the lineup, you could drink the stuff it was so good. I think they did this for 2 reasons, and it's a damn shame: lower cost ingredients and lower heat/complexity to appeal to a wider mass audience. If you need a good sub for O. Death, look at Ring of Fire sauces, they kick ass. It would be nice to get a direct reply from Blair, here, as to the Death-defying maneuver; his product fan base is at least owed that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Triple Double D Double Trouble D B
Sep 22, 2017
Saw all these one star reviews AFTER ordering, thought I'd made a mistake and would regret it.

Actually I've never had this sauce before and I think it's very nice, really quite tangy and not too acid at all.

Only thing is you'd think a sauce called DEATH would blow your boots off, but I would say this has a mild/medium heat to it.

Luckily there's a lot deadlier sauces in the range so I think I'll be going straight to the top to get summa that PAIN
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hugh Hefner
Sep 30, 2017
I bought this sauce on Amazon expecting it to be hot but it's very mild relative to what I expected. I suppose I'll have to try the Ultra or Mega death sauce next. The flavor is great though, people are saying the flavor has changed for the worse but I think it's good personally. Never had a blair product before this, I'm a little disappointed but it's indeed delicious.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karyn
Dec 30, 2017
They ruined it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JP
Feb 4, 2018
shouldnt have changed it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hottie
Mar 25, 2018
Not good. Tastes like sour tomato sauce. Really weird.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tyler
May 15, 2018
changed the whole recipe, kept the old better recipe on the website next to the product for MONTHS now.

scam, blair's has lost it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J
May 29, 2018
ingredients listed are wrong.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)