Original Death Sauce

Original Death Sauce
 
(35 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars
 19 review(s)




Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
35 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Karyn
Dec 30, 2017
They ruined it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul A
Dec 27, 2017
So disappointed! I loved this sauce but hadn't had it for a few years. I bought some the other day... Took it home... Put it on some scrambled eggs... I expected a treat and I ended up with...meh.

The change was not for the better. I tossed out the bottle. Oh well... :-(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hugh Hefner
Sep 30, 2017
I bought this sauce on Amazon expecting it to be hot but it's very mild relative to what I expected. I suppose I'll have to try the Ultra or Mega death sauce next. The flavor is great though, people are saying the flavor has changed for the worse but I think it's good personally. Never had a blair product before this, I'm a little disappointed but it's indeed delicious.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Triple Double D Double Trouble D B
Sep 22, 2017
Saw all these one star reviews AFTER ordering, thought I'd made a mistake and would regret it.

Actually I've never had this sauce before and I think it's very nice, really quite tangy and not too acid at all.

Only thing is you'd think a sauce called DEATH would blow your boots off, but I would say this has a mild/medium heat to it.

Luckily there's a lot deadlier sauces in the range so I think I'll be going straight to the top to get summa that PAIN
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danno
Sep 10, 2017
It always sucks when you mess with a good thing. I'm giving 1-star for this reason, I'm not really interested in trying the new UnOriginal Death in order to avoid disappointment; Original really was the bomb entry-level product in the lineup, you could drink the stuff it was so good. I think they did this for 2 reasons, and it's a damn shame: lower cost ingredients and lower heat/complexity to appeal to a wider mass audience. If you need a good sub for O. Death, look at Ring of Fire sauces, they kick ass. It would be nice to get a direct reply from Blair, here, as to the Death-defying maneuver; his product fan base is at least owed that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jcn
Aug 21, 2017
Awful. Loaded with crap ingredients now. It's a shame.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LarryWem
Aug 10, 2017
Приобрести сироп Mangoosteen можно на веб-сайте http://mangjoo77.mangoosteen.com

Рады предложить нашим клиентам чудодейственное средство для снижения веса Mangoosteen. С его помощью реально избавиться от 10 килограмм за недели.

Растение гарциния растет на Шри-Ланке. Плоды этого растения имеют замечательные особенности. В баночке имеется около 20 плодов данного удивительного растения. Плоды с растения мангостан помогают убрать лишнюю липидную ткань. И также отлично влияют на организм в комплексе. Технология изготовления препарата, и уникальная упаковка помогают сберечь все полезные свойства плодов.

Основным действующим веществом сиропа Мангустина являются плоды с дерева гарциния, в них содержится большое число питательных элементов. Благодаря компоненту ксантону, которое в громадных дозах имеется в плоде, сильно замедляются процессы окисления в организме. Ксантон считается одним из наиболее мощных антиокислителей. В плоде растения мангостан также имеются различные группы витаминов и микроэлементы. Купить сироп Мансустина можно на интернет-сайте http://mangjoo77.mangoosteen.com.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Brett
Jul 24, 2017
They ruined this stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Derek
Jun 8, 2017
Pretty bad
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Spicy
May 24, 2017
I had this for years and it was great. The last bottle I got was awful and by the other reviews it looks like they changed it :(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sean
May 22, 2017
Website is wrong. Taste is bad now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Pat
May 22, 2017
Nothing like the old stuff. Melindas is better.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Chilehead
May 21, 2017
Change it back please, or at least update the website ingredients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)
Jake E
May 21, 2017
I knew something was strange and then saw the other reviews saying they changed it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Paul G
May 17, 2017
Update the website with the new ingredients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (0)
Jeffrey
May 16, 2017
Not Good anymore!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (5)
Tall boy
May 11, 2017
Bring back the old stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
RT
May 10, 2017
Not good anymore
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Shaun Powers
May 7, 2017
Strange taste now. I'm guessing by the other reviews it's because of the changes made to it. It's too bad, it was really good before.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Terry F
May 3, 2017
So disappointed. This was the best. Why did you change it? No more chipotle, and tomato paste added? It's gross now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Tom Harp
Apr 24, 2017
New bottles taste weird. Tomatoes in this now! Go back to the old ingredients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mark H
Apr 24, 2017
Old version was good. This isn't. You need to update the website with the real ingredients that are on the bottle now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Joe
Apr 11, 2017
They ruined this sauced. The recipe is completely change. Looking for a replacement for this now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Rob
Mar 28, 2017
they changed the recipe and this went from the best sauce to the worst. website still isn't updated with new ingredients like tomato paste and smoke flavor instead of chipotle. AWFUL
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (0)
Emma
Dec 16, 2016
Blair's Original Death Sauce with Chipotle has a delicious flavor, and it is not all that hot compared to other "death" sauces. But what I like about it most is that there is no added salt!!! So I can dump on as much hot sauce as I want without also adding a huge salt blow to my meal and my health! I hope they never change the recipe!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)