Original Death Sauce

 
(33 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 18 review(s)




Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
33 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Rob
Mar 28, 2017
they changed the recipe and this went from the best sauce to the worst. website still isn't updated with new ingredients like tomato paste and smoke flavor instead of chipotle. AWFUL
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (0)
Paul G
May 17, 2017
Update the website with the new ingredients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Chilehead
May 21, 2017
Change it back please, or at least update the website ingredients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Terry F
May 3, 2017
So disappointed. This was the best. Why did you change it? No more chipotle, and tomato paste added? It's gross now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
KirkO
Feb 13, 2013
I have about 150 sauces in my collection, and this is by far my favorite!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (10)
Joe
Apr 11, 2017
They ruined this sauced. The recipe is completely change. Looking for a replacement for this now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mark H
Apr 24, 2017
Old version was good. This isn't. You need to update the website with the real ingredients that are on the bottle now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
RT
May 10, 2017
Not good anymore
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Tall boy
May 11, 2017
Bring back the old stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Spencer Smith
Jun 2, 2014
Absolutely amazing. As mentioned above this should be sold in bulk bottles. Doesn't have the real kick of some of the ladder but I also haven't found anything that doesn't taste good drowned in it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (4)
Tom Harp
Apr 24, 2017
New bottles taste weird. Tomatoes in this now! Go back to the old ingredients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jake E
May 21, 2017
I knew something was strange and then saw the other reviews saying they changed it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Pat
May 22, 2017
Nothing like the old stuff. Melindas is better.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sean
May 22, 2017
Website is wrong. Taste is bad now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Brett
Jul 24, 2017
They ruined this stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Joel Soukup
Mar 26, 2013
This is my favorite of the Blair bunch for just dumping on things. The heat is there but it doesn’t overwhelm everything else in the sauce (or on your plate). It plays especially well with slow cooked pork where the citrus adds sort of a tropical vibe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
D. Stocker
Aug 15, 2013
This is my favorite hot sauce for flavor (besides original Tabasco). The only problem, as with Tabasco, is that with my heat tolerance, I tend to pour this stuff on my food, it is so good. It would be awesome if Blair sold an economic sized container for us Original fans.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (4)
tim
Aug 16, 2013
as a regular tabasco sauce user,I was looking to upgrade.This sauce was not an upgrade.As the name inplies I was expecting way more heat and think this sauce was a waste of my money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (44)
Shaun Powers
May 7, 2017
Strange taste now. I'm guessing by the other reviews it's because of the changes made to it. It's too bad, it was really good before.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jeffrey
May 16, 2017
Not Good anymore!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Spicy
May 24, 2017
I had this for years and it was great. The last bottle I got was awful and by the other reviews it looks like they changed it :(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Derek
Jun 8, 2017
Pretty bad
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris Munkacsi
Jan 20, 2014
Added it to a Jumbalaya. Loved the flavour and added a nice heat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Patrick
Jun 10, 2014
I love the flavor and the taste of the original death sauce. Very spicy and have no preservatives which gives me a lot of flavor. Also very hot and makes me sweat. Can't wait to try the other ones. Great job Blair.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anonymous
Aug 14, 2014
Maybe I'm being a bit harsh here, but I thought this sauce was just okay. And believe me, I haven't just tried it once, I'm about halfway through a bottle by now. I was most excited for this one because it's supposedly the famed original, but I don't see what the hype is about. It's not bad and would make a good gift, but I recommend buying one of the hotter death sauces over this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)