Jalapeno Death Sauce

 
(10 reviews)  

5 stars
 7 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
10 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Okgb
Oct 12, 2015
I love it, very tasty without being overly and arbitrarily hot. Adds its own character without taking over. I will be getting more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roxanne
Jun 28, 2015
Absolutely love this sauce me and my bf can go through a bottle in just a few days we put it on everything! But not very happy with the cases being out of stock! I've b trying to order some for the past few months with no luck!! Please get some more in as I don't wanna wast my time just ordering them one by one! Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Blocksom
Jan 8, 2015
I have tried/bought all sauces in the death line. This is by far the best tasting. It can be used in sauces, chili, cooking and anything else you want. Tremendous taste and just the right amount of kick. If you want heat, some of the others have just that , heat. But not near the taste. My favorite all time hot sauce. Nice job!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom
Nov 10, 2014
4/5 because it doesn't come in 20oz bottles. This is one of my favorite sauces, but I wont be buying more until it comes in larger bottles. 5oz is a tease.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Anonymous
Aug 14, 2014
While I know this sauce isn't supposed to be hot per se, I felt this particular flavor could have been brought out with a bit more kick. The hotter sauces in the Death scale tend to morph in flavor, but had this particular flavor been a bit spicier, it could have done itself more justice. Overall, I'd say it's just okay.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Spencer Smith
Jun 2, 2014
Wife and daughter love it. I like the taste but find I need to spike it with your spicier products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Irwin Mainway
Jan 14, 2014
This sauce is a key ingredient in my chili recipe...I use one whole bottle per pot. It is used as a flavoring, not as a heat source, that is provided by dried scorpion chili. I recently made a pot of chili with out the Jalapeno Death, and it just wasn't the same...Time to buy another case!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
D. Stocker
Aug 15, 2013
While I like this sauce, I feel it isn't as pure as I'd like it to be. Maybe there is too much vinegar diluting it down? Not sure, but the jalapeno flavor is there, it just gets muddled with the other ingredients. It isn't such a bad thing though, it reminds me of a good Salsa Verde, but with more sweetness. I use it on eggs and as a salad dressing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave Marsh
Jun 25, 2013
This is by far my favorite hot sauce for dipping tortillas into. It's a sweet blend of mild heat and tequila sweetness. My whole family can enjoy it and you can spike your dipping with your selection from further up the spectrum. Well worth trying.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Robert Rauffer
Sep 22, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You guys rock, this is the best sauce I have ever had. Can you send me more, this is unreal,. Better than anything I have ever had!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)