Death Rain Jolokia Pepper Chips

Death Rain Jolokia Pepper Chips
 
(71 reviews)  

5 stars
 49 review(s)
4 stars
 7 review(s)
3 stars
 4 review(s)
2 stars
 6 review(s)
1 stars
 5 review(s)




You are viewing 4-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
7 results found
Show results 1 - 7
Gavin
Jun 15, 2013
Initially disappointing, however heat builds nicely, lacks the" wow" factor of the Habanero's. Good chip !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)
Stephanie
Mar 7, 2013
They were spicy yes, but not very flavorful by themselves. If you add lemon though...phew. The chips get tastier and spicier! Believe it or not! If you're looking for a spicy chip this is it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sid R.
Jun 25, 2013
Crunchy and flavorful. 4 Stars instead of 5 because the product description makes it sound like these are hotter than the Habanero chips, but they are not. Wish they were much hotter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
rasta
Oct 19, 2013
Yea, this is really great flavour but i missed the heat of the habanero chips..
Yes, the Jolokia'd where hot but not as hot as the habbanero chips.
Therefor they taste a bit better but the packs are too small!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
SL
Sep 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For those who can't find the heat on these chips, I think I found it: It's at the bottom of the bag in the "chip dust"!

Eating the chips one by one is a delightful and delicious experience, but not an overly spicy one. The yummy chips just seem to be the appetizer for the searing crumbs at the bottom of the bag.

I tipped the last of that bag into my mouth and soon it was on fire for a good five minutes; eyes watered, face flushed, whole deal.

I have a feeling the chips themselves must be spicier when they are first made, but the bit of Jolokia seasoning doesn't stick, and it's falling to the bottom of the bag during the jostling of shipping afterward. Just a theory.

Regardless, these are yummy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Russell Brown
Mar 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My wife and I truly love the chips Blair's make and they are definitely addicting. Would give them 5 stars, but just wish the bags were a little bigger, and the chips a little hotter. Other than that, these have to be by far the greatest chips you will ever eat if you love spicy food. Just ordered my second case 3/19/15.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rick
Sep 29, 2015
I also find that the Habanero chips are hotter than these are. They are both good, but I will be buying only Habanero chips until Blair makes a Scorpion Pepper or Carolina Reaper chip!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)