Death Rain Jolokia Pepper Chips

Death Rain Jolokia Pepper Chips
 
(60 reviews)  

5 stars
 38 review(s)
4 stars
 7 review(s)
3 stars
 4 review(s)
2 stars
 6 review(s)
1 stars
 5 review(s)




Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
60 results found
Show results 51 - 60
aaron mccarthy-reece
Jun 10, 2013
they are the best chilli chips ive had in a long time i went through 3 pack in one sit in
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
marshall
May 25, 2013
I've tried the 16 million reserve and it was pretty hot, but not very flavorful. sorry it was so f*****g hot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
anonymous
May 23, 2013
My 2nd fave chip, behind only the mighty habanero pepper chip. All of Blair's chips will guarantee big pieces, great crunch, and fantastic flavor, and the jolokia chip is no exception - intense paprika and smokiness, with a beautiful heat that creeps up and lingers.

Surprisingly, I find the habanero a little bit hotter, which is a bit disappointing. But the flavor is just that good, that I can't give any less than 5 stars. A must have.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Mike Allard
Apr 13, 2013
I've let quite a few people try my beloved habanero and jolokia chips. Reviews are mixed on the habanero ones (I'd only give those four stars). The jolokia ones, however, have unanimous approval (and are my favorite thing in the Blair's line by far, even beyond my beloved Golden Death and Pure Death). The "unanimous approval" refers to everybody who has had the nerve to try them; even the ones who were visibly in pain and coughing from the heat couldn't resist the urge to try more as soon as the pain stopped. The best part: these are so flavorful that people can enjoy them even if they can't take extreme heat. Mixing crushed chips with sour cream and putting that on a wrap or burrito: doable for anyone who can take medium amounts of heat and, I promise you, it's still worth it. Unbelievable chips. I just wish they had vending size for these also, but then again, I also wish some vending machines around here had Blair's chips.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rome
Apr 10, 2013
This chips are amazing!, wish they where even hotter tho!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Mark
Mar 13, 2013
These chips are by far the best yet. I have loved the Habanero bags for years but the smokey goodness of these awesome chips took their place! Sorry Habs, a new cowboys in town!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stephanie
Mar 7, 2013
They were spicy yes, but not very flavorful by themselves. If you add lemon though...phew. The chips get tastier and spicier! Believe it or not! If you're looking for a spicy chip this is it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Chris
Mar 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just ordered these chips the other day. I was hoping that they would have hotter chips and now they do cant wait to taste them. The waiting is killing me lol.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Fred H. Pennington III
Mar 4, 2013
If there were a Hall of Flame for hot and spicy snacks, Blair's newest offering, Death Rain Jolokia Cauldron-Cooked Potato Chips would be admitted with unanimous consent. The packaging, with the sinister superimposed skull in the background, is itself a masterpiece of design. Open the bag and peer inside: You will see a uniform coating of a delightfully menacing red on all of the chips, in stark contrast to most hot chips that have a woefully uneven distribution of spices, with a few specks on each chip! The other pleasing visual aspect of Blair's Death Rain Jolokia chips is that there are several impressively large chips, usually on top. So much for aesthetics--looks aren't everything, right? (well.....) These aren't just attractive chips; they are also extremely rich, flavorful chips that pack a marvelous punch, thanks to the mighty jolokia pepper. These are the ultimate hot chip.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)
Barbara Wyld
Feb 17, 2013
Worth the burn!! So good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)