Golden Death Sauce

 
(9 reviews)  

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Robert Rauffer
Sep 3, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This really is the perfect sauce. Not to hot, just the right amount of spice and flavor. I would recommend this to anyone who loves a nice tasty sauce. Congrats guys, you got this one nailed!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Daniel Masters
Mar 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I put this stuff on almost everything; it's great on grill foods, pizza, sandwiches, in soups and chili, and drizzled over nachos. Seriously love this sauce.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
anonymous
Sep 28, 2013
A unique entry in the Death line, and admittedly an acquired taste. It's very savory and a little bit mustardy, but the most prominent flavors are pepper, onion and turmeric. I don't particularly like this with wings or chicken breast; it's a bit too salty and gloopy for that. But it goes amazing with lamb, and works very well with sandwiches and fajitas.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Frederic Bourbeau
Aug 15, 2014
This is the first sauce I have bought from Blair's fine line of hot sauces, and it's a wonderful first plunge into decadence, the hotness is there, but it's not overwhelming, has that nice taste of light chipotle and pepper that is just about perfect for every occasion. This sauce is a no brainer on chicken, burgers, all sorts of summer foods. Beware: Addictive heat, pleasure will increase with use ;)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alex
Jun 20, 2016
Beware. This stuff is so good it will have you LOOKING for food to put it on. You'll get second helpings of food just to enjoy more of this sauce. My girlfriend has a bottle of this in her purse for when we go out to restaurants. There is very little food that this sauce would not enhance. Great heat, and an absolutely fantastic flavor. I sure hope this sauce never gets discontinued. If so I will buy up the entire stock before its gone. Great job guys!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
SL
Sep 22, 2014
Mmmmm! Got this with Blair Roulette and I can see I'm going to slam through it faster than all the others. I absolutely love the unique taste of Scotch Bonnet Peppers, and the mild warmth of this sauce guarantees every sliver of pizza I have goes for a dip in a pool of this sauce before it goes in my mouth! Definitely five stars for flavour, versatility, and a wonderful exhibition of the sweet & tangy scotch bonnet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martyn
Apr 16, 2017
Great sauce, but why the hell has it sold out nationally all over Britain. I've been trying to get hold of this sauce in the UK for 6 months. The shop that specialises in blairs hot sauce, Dr Burnorium's Hot Sauce Emporium is sick to the back teeth of your excuses about why you can't ship sort out your distribution problems. Every shop specialising in hot sauce in the UK has sold out of this. It's not that people liked it, so much as they haven't seen a bottle of this stuff coming out your factory for months. What the hell's going on with you guys? Please sort it out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David
Apr 27, 2017
This is a really flavorful sauce. It's not overtly hot and I have been literally putting it on everything I eat. The first bottle didn't even last a week.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Miko
Aug 26, 2017
This is a FLAMING flippin' great sauce. The way I use Golden significantly differs from my other faves (Pure and Mega) in that I pour (maybe slather is a better word?) Golden directly on all my wonderful vegetarian bowls, wraps and burritos, whereas w/the others I mix globs and drops w/other condiments to create spicy wonderfulness. Only reason I give Golden 4 out of 5 stars is cause I go thru a bottle in about a week, whereas the more potent Blair blends last for months. It's merely a budgetary consideration. Go for Golden!!! If you can't take the heat - stay out of shopping cart!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)