Comments & Ratings

Most useful first | Newest first  
442 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Mizter Man about  Ultra Death Sauce:
Jul 7, 2014
It's great hot sauce; but it's horrible lube.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (93) / No (6)
Sasha S about  Death Rain Habanero Chips:
Mar 9, 2016
Are they even making them anymore? I've never seen a company be out of stock for this long.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (46) / No (2)
Carl George about  Ultra Death Sauce:
Aug 25, 2013
I love this sauce! I am so addicted, I pretty much add it to everything! Awesome flavor and love the heat! just a post note though...wash your hands thoroughly BEFORE using the restroom! I learned the hard way! LOL
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (38) / No (0)
Amit Singh about  Ultra Death Sauce:
May 1, 2013
Bought this at my local shop here in Sydney, Australia.

When I'm falling asleep in my office, I have a little shot of this sauce and it wakes me the hell up straight away.

Love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (28) / No (0)
Aaron about  Ultra Death Sauce:
Mar 27, 2013
This sauce is very hot but surprisingly it also tastes great. I thought it would be too much but it's actually one of the best tasting super hot sauces I've ever had. I'll definitely be picking more up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (24) / No (1)
Johnny about  Death Rain Habanero Chips:
Aug 21, 2013
Hottest chips I have ever had! My eyes watering and I was thinking "WTH am I doing!" so I put the bag down and thought that was it. 5 minutes later when the burn had stopped I looked over at the bag, and like an addiction, had to open it back up again! I'm not going to lie, it hurts like hell, but these chips are so good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (24) / No (0)
Rob about  Original Death Sauce:
Mar 28, 2017
they changed the recipe and this went from the best sauce to the worst. website still isn't updated with new ingredients like tomato paste and smoke flavor instead of chipotle. AWFUL
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (0)
Anonymous about  Beyond Death Sauce:
Aug 6, 2014
All I have to say is: DO NOT BE OVER-CONFIDENT WHEN TRYING THIS. Let me give you the rundown of how much of a mistake that was for me.

And just as a bit of background about me (not that you give a f***, but so that you can better ascertain how valid you think this review is):

I'm an athletic, "tough-guy" male in my late-20s. Although no hot sauce connoisseur, I can say that I can handle spice more than anyone I know. I'm one of those people who always goes to Thai and Indian restaurants and orders 11/10 spicy. I always say "make it as spicy as you can. Not white person spicy. I'm serious. Give me an ulcer." And then I get the food and it's not hot. Of course. I even went to Thailand and had eaten the spiciest curries with bowls of raw chillies, and those still didn't do it for me. I also had lived with four Singaporeans for two years, and I could handle more than they could.

So anyway, I get the Beyond Death in the mail, and tried it with some tortillas + beef and vegetables. Now, at first go, I was very circumspect, given that this is supposed to be really hot stuff. So I used small, drop-sized quantities. At first, it wasn't that hot. I used maybe 8-10 small drops over 3 tortillas. Definitely gave me a kick / was spicy, but yet again, I was FINE.

So anyway, I probably got a little over-confident / zealous, and the next day I tried it again with more tortillas. But the thing is, after I shook the bottle then poured it, a good fat drop came out onto the tortilla. So I thought back to the previous night and was like "ya know what, this isn't that big of a deal." So I ate it. And what happened? Nothing really. So same thing, not that hot right?

But you've got to remember, capsaicin, in nature, is actually a poison. That means its effects are dose-dependent. That's why when someone tells you he or she tried a sauce and it "wasn't that hot," this is where that's coming from. The effect on the receptors takes a little time to kick in.

So after having this fat drop and still feeling fine, I had *several more fat drops* over two tortillas within the time span of probably 4 minutes.

By the middle of the second tortilla, I felt a big kick, but yet again, I was "fine," so I just kept with the momentum.

But by the time I finished the second tortilla, I must have passed some form of threshold, because suddenly I started to react to it.

Now don't get me wrong, my conscious mind knew "relax, it's just spice, you'll be okay." But my limbic system / primitive mind new something was horribly wrong. My mouth and throat were CONFLAGRATORY. Never in my life have I experienced something so incredibly f***ed up. I drank five glasses of water and it did NOTHING for me. So I was forced to dive into my milk. Now to put things in perspective:

Imagine you have to take the most insanely emergent diarrhea of your entire life. Nothing else matters. You could be driving on the highway and you'd pull over on the side of the road, even if it were some cattle farm, to poop with the cars passing by. That's how it was drinking the milk. I didn't even have time to re-cap it or put it back in the fridge. Everything else ceased to matter. I was dizzy. I was on fire. I was delirious.

And in no way would I ramble with such a ridiculous review (as if I don't have anything else better to do with y time) if the sauce hadn't been that hot. If anyone tells you this isn't hot, it's because they did what I did the first time I tried it, which is using just small drops. On the other hand, if you slop it on like Tobasco, as I had the second time, you will pay a hefty price.

The flavor of the hot sauce could be better, but the fact that I've always been so "tough-guy" / spice-impervious, and this brought me to my perdition, it gets an unequivocal five stars.

So as the other reviewer has said, you will NOT be disappointed.

My advice is to try this at higher doses.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (4)
Rick Valenzuela about  3 A.M. Reserve:
Jul 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A great food additive. The reason I like it is because rather than a sauce, which has it's own flavor and everything, this is more so just concentrated heat so that you can still enjoy the original flavor of whatever you add it to, combined with some nice heat. Not much hotter than Ultra Death, if at all in my opinion. This is a very different kind of heat as well. Being as how it is more liquid in form, it is not thick and long lasting like a sauce. The heat with this is actually quite short-lived. Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (1)
Jun 12, 2013
Bought 2 bags of these chips last week. I found it very disappointing that they arnt as hot as the habanero ones :( But the flavor is just wonderful! Just make em (alot) hotter next time,pretty plz.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (0)
NotSoHotSadface about  Death Rain Jolokia Pepper Chips:
Nov 26, 2013
I feel lied to. I've had paprika crisps that were hotter.

These crisps are not even close to the hotness of Habanero.

The fact that it says that: "This product is intended for experienced chiliheads only!!!" made me believe I had found my match after the Habaneros.

Sigh, even stuffing a handful in your face barely makes your tongue tingle where a single Habanero crisp does.

I want my money back, or rather, a bag of Habaneros! >:(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (10)
Paul G about  Original Death Sauce:
May 17, 2017
Update the website with the new ingredients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (0)
Chilehead about  Original Death Sauce:
May 21, 2017
Change it back please, or at least update the website ingredients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Fred about  Mega Death Sauce:
Oct 7, 2014
I bought a bottle of this a few years ago at a local bbq shop up here. I still have to hold my sides laughing when I see some one I give this to holding there stomach for 10 minutes after having some, or when someone who claims to be used to having spicy hot food says yup that's that hot as their face turns red.
B.T.W. I've been banned from using it in anything that my wife eats after putting a drop in about 3 quarts of spaghetti sauce and having her run to the toilet with a fire extinguisher in hand. ;-}
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (1)
Benjamin N. about  Ultra Death Sauce:
Mar 3, 2013
Receieved this sauce yesterday and all I can say is Wow! Heat starts out quick and last a while. The flavor is pretty good. Will be ordering again in the near future. Thanks, guys!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (4)
Kathrina Rose Teo about  Death Rain Habanero Chips:
Feb 28, 2013
It's hot and spicy but I can't stop myself even when it hurts. It's so addicting, so good. The perfect balance for chips is right here! It's hot enough where I can't bring myself to finish the whole bag, which works out well to share with my friends!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (1)
Matt about  3 A.M. Reserve:
Oct 14, 2013
Drank the equivalent of a tablespoon of this, after drinking 2 gallons of water my mouth almost stopped burning. Then I had immense stomach pains and threw it all up. Needless to say, this is some hot stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (7)
Steven about  3 A.M. Reserve:
Mar 8, 2015
I had a Soup full of it.
i was in the fetal position for 45minutes threw up twice and had the worst pain in my life from stomach cramps.
I had 2 litres of milk, 2-3 litres of water and 4 slices of bread and the burning i felt was definetely an experience.
then i proceeded to try and stretch out my stomach cramps for the next hour while laying in front an A/C.
my lips and mouth didnt stop burning until 11pm that night.
mind you i had this at 10am.

A must for any one willing to try it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (1)
Shawn about  Sudden Death Sauce:
Jul 11, 2013
I think Blair really needs to work on flavor. A good hot sauce should have good flavor and good heat. Blair knocked it out of the park on heat with this one, but the flavor is not appealing. If you want to impress your friends then show them you can eat it while they go into seizures after trying. If you want to enjoy your food, though, this sauce doesn't add great flavor along with the heat. In my opinion, it has a very unappealing flavor. I eat a LOT of hot sauce, and heat doesn't scare me at all. Because of my large sauce collection, though, I know that flavor and heat are not mutually exclusive. I think it would be great if Blair would build an awesome flavor base under the extreme heat of this sauce. To be honest, this sauce sits there unused most of the time because it taste bad. I just tried it again and was reminded of why it just sits there unused while I burn through other hot sauces on the regular.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (6)
Mar 2, 2016
Best kettle chips out there. Period. I challenge anyone to find something better.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (0)
Jan 9, 2014
I like this suicide method
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (3)
Koufie about  Beyond Death Sauce:
Jul 24, 2013
Surely, I thought it wasn't going to be hot because there wasn't any ghost pepper sauce in the ingredients. Boy, was I wrong. A pin head amount of the sauce will make you scream. And trust me, I love hot. You will not be disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)
Terry F about  Original Death Sauce:
May 3, 2017
So disappointed. This was the best. Why did you change it? No more chipotle, and tomato paste added? It's gross now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
GSpice about  Ultra Death Sauce:
May 14, 2014
Truly excellent hot sauce. The only sauce I own that actually deserves to be called hot. It has a infectiously powerful chili flavor that I find hard to resist. I'm sure this sauce will be on every burger, pizza slice, taco, nacho, burrito, enchilada, sandwich, fried egg, that I have until it is gone. Not necessarily because it belongs on all those things every time I eat them but I won't actually be able to help myself. When the gallon jug model with the life sized plastic human skull with Blair's logo comes out send me an e-mail
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
ivan about  Death Rain Habanero Chips:
May 20, 2013
one does not simply "eat" these chips
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (2)